Last Day

glitter
Don’t you just hate having that feeling that you know you have to wake up the next morning super early to get dressed, do what you gotta do and then head to your place of employment? I HATE IT! Luckily, to day is the LAST DAY that I had to wake up an hour earlier to get myself, my son and get my husband up and head to work! I have been given the opportunity to start working from home at MY OWN SCHEDULE! YES, MY OWN SCHEDULE! EXCEPT for these next 2 weeks, because of training, but after that it is FREEDOM! I can finally set a time that I WANT to go to the gym, do laundry, go grocery shopping, spend time with my son and NOT have to schedule MY LIFE around someone elses Work schedule. Yes it is nice to have an 8-5 Monday through Friday job, YES! IT IS! But not when most of your energy is during the morning and you want to work out, clean, do laundry or simply have a lazy movie binge day! It SUCKS to have to do your house chores and other errands done AFTER you get out of your 8-5 job. Finally! I have the luxury of picking my own hours of work. I am so happy and so relieved! Relieved because I was worried I wouldn’t find a job when I move to San Antonio for school! But now I can work remotely and enjoy school, get back into Jiu Jitsu, starting writing more music, paint more and be free to do what I want, when I want! If anyone is interested in working remotely, feel free to message me!
Have a wonderful day! : )

-A

About MetalQueen

Amanda Cantu is my name, wife, mother and vocalist for a metal band named ESIA! Going through a journey with trying to get into the best shape of my life again, getting back into Jiu Jitsu, going back to school for Mortuary Science ALL while dealing with depersonalization/derealization and bipolar disorder. I eventually hope to open up my own tea/coffee bar. I am sharing thoughts and my journey through this unpredictable life in hope to help others with the same conditions I have.

Posted on October 12, 2018, in blog, Feelings, fitness, Freedom, goals, Jiu Jitsu, journey, Uncategorized, write and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Dying & Death Talk

Looking at dying and death for what it is: a part of life.

Luke Norsworthy

Home of the Newsworthy with Norsworthy podcast and more

Read After Burnout

Adventures in Everyday Madness Continuing

Dr Annetta Mallon

Your End of Life Doula

PushUP24

Health, Fitness, and Relationships is a great way to start living again.

Everybody Means Something

Words, values and identities explored

Teresa's Big O(pinion)

Let's talk about s... kincare, makeup, etc.

5 Good Minutes

Cheap as free entertainment!

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

The Green Reaper

A glimpse at the life of the Undertaker of Boring, Oregon

What's Nonfiction?

Where is your nonfiction section please.

Rubys Readings

Psychic, Astrologist, & Blogger

Tulipifera Blog

Photography // Design

The Awkward Shaka

Really Important Jiu Jitsu News

Carlos Ygoa Blog

Just a Man bumping his way through life.